Important Links
read more

In order to redress complaints of Women employees/Girl students of the Institute and address issues of Sexual Harassment of women in accordance with the Government of India Gazette, Part-II, Section-1, No. 18, the Sexual Harassment of Women (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013 (No. 14 of 2013) issued by Ministry of Law and Justice on 23.04.2013; the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of the institute is constituted for a period of 03 years as follows:

S.N. Name & Designation Role Contact No.
1 Dr. Sadhana Agrawal, Professor, Dept. of Physics Chairperson/ Presiding officer 9993885860
2 Dr. Shubhrata Gupta, Professor, Dept. of EE Member 9993244929
3 Dr. Swasti Sthapak, Asso. Professor, Dept. of Architecture Member 09826125014
4 Dr. Priyanka Tripathi, Asso. Professor, Dept. of Comp. Application Member 9300616771
5 Dr. Shashikanta Tarai, Asst. Prof. Dept. of HSS Member 9755982671
6 Ms. Anshu Vijya Sharma, PS to Dean AA Member 7987316460
7 Dr. Varsha Varwandkar, Foundation Society Member --
8 Dr. Sagarika Bhattacharya, Asstt. Prof., Dept. of Chemistry Member Secretary 8420395242
Any cases of Sexual Harassment in the institute shall be reported by phone call/email to the Chairperson, ICC. The details of the compliant will be kept secret and confidential, and necessary action will be taken as provided under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal ) Act 2013, Handbook on Vishaka Guidelines and Rule 3-C of CCS (Conduct) Rules, 1964.


1)The main functions and objectives of the ICC include:
• To create a secure physical and social environment to deter any act of sexual harassment, and      
• Spreading awareness about gender-related issues and functioning of the ICC.
• Upholding the dignity of women.
• Facilitating a gender-sensitive and congenial working environment free of gender specific discrimination or sexual harassment.
• Ensuring that victims and witnesses are not victimized or discriminated against because of lodging such complaints.
• To provide and maintain a dignified congenial working environment for women employees (including teaching and
non-teaching) and students where they can work study and explore their potential to the fullest.
• Hearing and addressing complaints regarding sexual harassment at NIT Raipur.
• To enhance self-esteem and self-confidence among women students and staff.
• To foster decision making ability.
• To increase awareness of women related social issues, health, employment and gender related matters.

2. Following are the terms of reference / operational modality for the ICC:
I. a) The committee will admit complaints from:
(i) Female employees on harassment and discrimination in the workplace by other employees.
(ii) Female students of harassment and discrimination in the classroom and in relation to academic activities by faculty and staff.
(iii) Female residents on harassment, assault and other forms of misbehavior by employees.
b) The committee will follow relevant Act, Rules, OMs of the Government of India and Court Order etc., as applicable from time to time.
c) The Committee may institute an Enquiry Committee as per advice of the Director to examine particular complaint/s.
d) The Committee will make recommendations to the Director on actions to be taken on specific complaints.
II. The concerned Head of the Department / Section Head may be included in the Committee as an invitee.
III. The Committee will submit its report/recommendations to the Director from time to time.

Email Id :

  • A report on 5 - Day Workshop on A wholistic approach on women empowerment
  • Report on SHPW
  • The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition ad Redressal) Act 2013.
  • Handbook on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace.
  • Women Pakhwada_Action Taken Report_NIT Raipur.
  • Constitution of Internal Complaint Committee of NIT Raipur.
  • Annual report by ICC for January-December, 2023.
  • ICCommittee 2010-2022.

  • * * * * * * * *