## Prof. Dinesh Kumar Tripathi Memorial Award

**Prof. Dinesh Kumar Tripathi**, S/0 Shri S.D. Tripathi joined the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Government Engineering College Raipur in 1989 and served the institute till his sudden demise in the month of September 2009.

Shri Dinesh Kumar Tripathi was born in Dharamjaigarh (Raigarh). He did his B.Tech. from G.E.C. Bilaspur, M. Tech. in Cryogenic Engineering from IIT Kharagpur and was pursuing his Ph.D. from MNNIT Allahabad (on Cryogenic Air Separation Plants). He was a person full of life, an avid traveler, fond of singing and poetry, passionate about the profession of creating future engineers, he would often say "We are building those, who will build the nation".



Alumni of Mechanical Engineering Department bestow Prof. D. K. Tripathi Memorial Award under different categories to UG students of the Department. This award was initiated by his students Ms. Neha Sonkar, Ms. Monika Naidu, Ms. Nupur Nigam, Ms. Parul Chandak, Ms.Shreya Mishra, Ms. Roshani Pratima, Mr. Sachin Ahuja, Mr. Satyaprakash Verma and Mr. Charles Vicky Tigga in his memory since 2012. The awardees are identified every year on the basis of merit and are awarded with certificates along with a prize money.

**List of Awardees** 

S. No.	Year	Name	Category	CPI/ Percent
1	2023	Mohammed Raashid (1st Year)	General	9.85
2	2023	Thaljai Pratap Dewangan (1st Year)	OBC	9.58
3	2023	Kolagani Sathvik (1st Year)	SC	9.04
4	2023	Apurv Priyansh Luka (2nd Year)	General	9.25
5	2023	Divyanshu Kumar (2nd Year)	OBC	8.85
6	2023	Mahesh Banoth (2nd Year)	ST	8.43
7	2023	Manda Sai Mahathi Srikari (3rd Year)	General	9.22
8	2023	Shubham Kumar Sundram (3rd Year)	OBC	9.18
9	2023	K Susmithasen (3rd Year)	ST	8.44
10	2023	Jyotirmoy Ghosh (4th Year)	General	9.75
11	2023	Rashmi Sahu (4th Year)	OBC	9.25
12	2023	Aniruddh Kerketta (4th Year)	ST	8.75
13	2022	Sandeep Pandit (1st Year)	GEN	9.41
14	2022	Jay Yadav (1st Year)	OBC	9.02

## Department of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Raipur

15	2022	Mahesh Banoth (1st Year)	ST	8.75
16	2022	Palak Jain (2nd Year)	GEN	9.21
17	2022	Dhananjay Sahu (2nd Year)	OBC	8.94
18	2022	Mahesh Goyal (2nd Year)	ST	8.52
19	2022	Siddhartha Shankar Ghosh (3rd Year)	GEN	9.56
20	2022	Rajeev Sahu (3rd Year)	OBC	9.34
21	2022	Vijay Kumar Kerketta (3rd Year)	ST	9.20
22	2022	Sharad Vasant Pinjan (4th Year)	GEN	9.47
23	2022	Sanjay Kumar (4th Year)	OBC	9.16
24	2022	Surendra Kumar Bhargav (4th Year)	ST	8.91
25	2021	Palak Jain (1st Year)	GEN	9.29
26	2021	Chetna Burde (1st Year)	OBC	9.64
27	2021	Rapa Venkata Sai (1st Year)	SC	9.41
28	2021	Jyotirmoy Ghosh (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.58
29	2021	Tekeshwar Sahu (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.39
30	2021	AniruddhKerketta (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	ST	9.16
31	2021	Hrishi Sharad Pinjan (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.47
32	2021	Malikram Patel (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.18
33	2021	Surjeet Kumar Bhargav (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	SC	8.84
34	2021	Kashish Awal (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	GEN	9.17
35	2021	Mousam Jaiswal (4th Year)	OBC	8.80
36	2021	Pawan Kumar Prasad (4th Year)	SC	8.39
37	2020	Jyotirmoy Ghosh (1st Year)	GEN	9.97
38	2020	Rashmi Sahu (1st Year)	OBC	9.60
39	2020	AniruddhKerketta (1st Year)	ST	9.56
40	2020	Hrishi Sharad Pinjan (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.41
41	2020	Malikram Patel (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.08
42	2020	Surjeet Kumar Bhargav (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	SC	8.52
43	2020	Sparsh Tiwari (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.08
44	2020	Mousam Jaiswal (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	8.64
45	2020	Pawan Kumar Prasad (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	SC	8.36
46	2020	Poorvi Agrawal (4th Year)	GEN	9.71
47	2020	Bangaru Ramcharan (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	OBC	9.11
48	2020	Ganesh Das (4th Year)	SC	8.54

## Department of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Raipur

49	2019	Hrishi Sharad Pinjan (1st Year)	GEN	9.56
50	2019	Malikram Patel (1st Year)	OBC	9.14
51	2019	Surjeet Kumar Bhargav (1st Year)	SC	8.88
52	2019	Piyush Kumar (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.11
53	2019	Mousam Jaiswal (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	8.65
54	2019	Pawan Kumar Prasad (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	SC	8.42
55	2019	Poorvi Agrawal (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.73
56	2019	Rup Narayan Pal (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.06
57	2019	Ganesh Das (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	SC	8.48
58	2019	Nagare Shubham Maharudra (4th Year)	GEN	9.30
59	2019	Ajay Kumar Gupta (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	OBC	9.07
60	2019	Anshu Kumar Banjare (4th Year)	SC	8.70
61	2018	Prashant Singhal (1st Year)	GEN	9.38
62	2018	Mousam Jaiswal (1st Year)	OBC	8.93
63	2018	Yashwant Kothale (1st Year)	SC	8.32
64	2018	Poorvi Agrawal (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.68
65	2018	Rup Narayan Pal (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.09
66	2018	Ganesh Das (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	SC	8.42
67	2018	Amit Kumar Singh (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.38
68	2018	Ajay Kumar Gupta (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.03
69	2018	Anshu Kumar Banjare (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	SC	8.64
70	2018	Sanket Kumar (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	GEN	9.52
71	2018	Ila Sahu (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	OBC	9.19
72	2018	Jatin Singh Netam (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	ST	8.65
73	2017	Poorvi Agrawal (1st Year)	GEN	9.72
74	2017	Rup Narayan Pal (1st Year)	OBC	9.19
75	2017	Amit Kumar Singh (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.7
76	2017	Sourav Kumar (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	8.93
77	2017	Sanket Kumar (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.57
78	2017	Ila Sahu (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.30
79	2017	Poojyapreet Patel (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	GEN	9.31
80	2017	Jayant Kumar Verma (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	OBC	9.24
81	2016	D.Sai Amarnath (1st Year)	GEN	9.67
82	2016	Sourav Kumar (1st Year)	OBC	9.29

## Department of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Raipur

83	2016	Sanket Kumar (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.43
84	2016	Ila Sahu (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.06
85	2016	Poojyapreet Patel (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.35
86	2016	Jayant Kumar Verma (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.24
87	2016	Ojase Jain (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	GEN	9.60
88		Sanjay Kumar (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)		
	2016		OBC	9.34
89	2015	Divyanjali Jaiswal (1st Year)	GEN	9.51
90	2015	Rao Aditya Vikram Singh (1st Year)	OBC	9.20
91	2015	Pojyapreet Patel (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.30
92	2015	Jayant Kumar Verma (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.30
93	2015	Ojase Jain (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.61
94	2015	Mohsin Khan (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.28
95	2015	Prabhat Kumar Singh (4th Year)	GEN	84.9
96	2015	Chitrasen Patel (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	OBC	83.0
97	2014	Priyanshu Thakur (1st Year)	GEN	9.14
98	2014	Jayant Kumar Verma (1st Year)	OBC	9.38
99	2014	Tarun Kaushik (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	9.51
100	2014	Mohsin Khan (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	9.17
101	2014	Prabhat Kumar Singh (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	84.9
102	2014	Chitrasen Patel (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	OBC	83.3
103	2014	Abhijit JijabaKalbhor (4th Year)	GEN	82.1
104	2014	Sourabh Kannoje (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	OBC	78.9
105	2013	Prabhat Kumar Singh (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	GEN	84.6
106	2013	Chitrasen Patel (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	81.9
107	2013	Kanchanbala Sahu (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	GEN	81.8
108	2013	Satish Dayal Yadav	OBC	77.9
109	2013	Ayush Saraswat (4th Year)	GEN	84.3
110	2013	Vinay Kumar (4th Year)	SC	83.6
111	2012	Kanchanbala Sahu (2nd Year)	GEN	79.8
112	2012	Sourabh Kannoje (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	OBC	79.5
113	2012	Ayush Saraswat (3rd Year)	GEN	85.2
114	2012	Vinay Kumar (3 <sup>rd</sup> Year)	SC	83.8
115	2012	Sumit Singh (4 <sup>th</sup> Year)	GEN	86.9

•••••