Registration process

Intrested participants, shall pay the registration fee either directly to the bank account or send a demand draft (DD) in favour of "Director NIT Raipur". Candidate shall send the filled in workshop registration form along with the payment proof/DD to icpc2t@nitrr.ac.in on or before 15/11/2019. Registration form and payment details are available in the website.

Organising committee

Chief Patron

Dr. A. M. Rawani, Director, NIT Raipur

Patron(s)

Dr. Shubhrata Gupta, Dean (Research & Consulting), NIT Raipur

Dr. Shrish Verma, Dean (Academics), NIT Raipur

General Chair

Dr. Narendra D. Londhe, NIT Raipur

Organising Secretaries

Dr. Ramnarayan Patel, NIT Raipur

Dr. Anamika Yadav, NIT Raipur

Dr. Subhojit Ghosh, NIT Raipur

Technical Program Chairs

Dr. P. D. Dewangan, NIT Raipur

Dr. Sachin Jain, NIT Raipur

Publication Chairs

Dr. Ebha Kolev, NIT Raipur

Dr. Swapnajit Patnaik, NIT Raipur

Publicity Chairs

Dr. Varsha Singh, NIT Raipur

Dr. Monalisa Biswal, NIT Raipur

Finance Chairs

Dr. Lalit Kumar, NIT Raipur

Dr. Baidyanath Bag, NIT Raipur

Track Chairs

Dr. B. Shaw, NIT Raipur

Dr. K. Chandrasekaran, NIT Raipur

Student Branch Chairs

Shreya Chandrakar, NIT Raipur

Kartikay Shanker, NIT Raipur

Address for communication

Dr. R. N. Patel

Organising Chair

ICPC²T 2020

National Institute of Technology

Raipur – 492010, Chhattisgarh, India

Web: icpc2t.nitrr.ac.in | email-id: icpc2t@nitrr.ac.in

Technical Program Committee

Dr. Ramesh Bansal, University of Sharjah, Sharjah (UAE)

Dr. P. Sanjeevikumar, Aalborg University, Denmark

Dr. T. S. Bhatti, IIT Delhi, India

Dr. Rajesh Kumar, MNIT Jaipur, India

Dr. Dilbag Singh, NIT Jalandhar, India

Dr. Dheeraj K Khatod, IIT Roorkee, India

Dr. C. N. Bhende, IIT Bhubaneswar, India

Dr. Mohammad Pazoki, Damghan University, Iran

Dr. Adam Glowacz, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland

Dr. Ragab A. El Sehiemy, Kafrelsheikh University, Egypt

Dr. Rahman Dashti, Persian Gulf University, I.R. Iran

Dr. Amit Kumar Jain, IIT Delhi, India

Dr. Shishaj P. Simon, NIT Tiruchirappalli, India

Dr. Dattaraya N. Gaonkar, NITK Surathkal, India

Dr. D. N. Vishwakarma, IIT BHU Varanasi, India

Dr. Pawan Kumar Modi, VSSUT, Burla-Orissa, India

Dr. Anil Kumar, IIITDM Jabalpur, India

Dr. P. Parthiban, NIT Surathkal, India

Dr. Subhendu K. Sahoo, IIIT Naya Raipur, India

Dr. V. S. Kale, VNIT Nagpur, India

Dr. Nita R. Patne, VNIT Nagpur, India

Dr. Soumya Ranjan Mohanti, MNNIT Allahabad, India

Dr. G. V. V. Sharma, IIT Hyderabad, India

Dr. Praduymn Chaturvedi, VNIT Nagpur, India

Advisory Board Members

Prof. Hari Om Gupta, JIIT, Noida, India

Prof. D. P. Kothari , VNIT , Nagpur, India

Prof. Vivek Agarwal, IIT Bombay, India

Prof. R. S. Anand, IIT Roorkee, India

Prof. Suryanarayana Doolla, IIT Bombay, India Prof. Rajendra Prasad, IIT Roorkee, India

Prof. Biswarup Das, IIT Roorkee, India

Prof. Z. Y. (Joe) Dong, University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Almoataz Y. Abdelaziz, Future University of Egypt, Cairo Prof. Akshay Kumar Rathore, University of Concordia, Canada

Prof. H. M. Suryawanshi, VNIT Nagpur, India

Prof. R. K. Nema, MANIT Bhopal, India

Prof. Shailendra Kumar Jain, SLIET, Longowal, India

Prof. K. Shanti Swarup, IIT Madras, India

Prof. Saad Mekhilef, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Prof. M. A. Chaudhari, VNIT Nagpur, India Prof. Shubhi Purwar, MNNIT Allahbad, India

Prof. Anupam Shukla, IIIT Pune, India

Prof. Ritu Tiwari, IIITM Gwalior, India

Prof. Ashok Kumar Pradhan, IIT Kharagpur, India

Prof. Anup Kumar Panda, NIT Rourkela, India Prof. Tripta Thakur, MANIT Bhopal, India

Prof. Ketan Detroja, IIT Hyderabad, India

Prof. Nand Kishor, MNNIT Allahabad, India

Prof. A. Q. Ansari, Jamia Millia Islamia University, India





International Conference on Power, Control and Computing Technologies, ICPC²T - 2020

January 3-5, 2020



Organised by

National Institute of Technology Raipur

G.E. Road, Raipur Chhatisgarh-492010 Website: www.nitrr.ac.in

About the Institution

National Institute of Technology Raipur (Formerly Government Engineering College Raipur), situated in the capital of a newly Incepted state of Chhattisgarh, has proven to be "avant-grade' in the field of science and technology over past few decades in this region. With sweet memory of foundation ceremony by our President Hon'ble Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 14th September 1956, the institute started with two departments namely Metallurgical and Mining Engineering. Later the inauguration of the Institute building was done by our Prime Minister Hon'ble Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru on 14th March 1963. From 1st December 2005, the institute has become the National Institute of Technology. The institution has grown in tandem with the major surrounding industries — The Bhilai Steel Plant, SECL, BALCO and NTPC Korba. It currently offers 12 Undergraduate and 6 Postgraduate courses including MCA and M.tech in Applied Geology.

About the Conference

ICPC²T will give a chance to the students, academicians, researchers, scientists and practicing engineers to have a platform for potential knowledge exchange on recent trends, theories and practices of Power Systems, Control systems and Computational Technologies. Particularly, emphasis will be placed on promotion of New and Renewable sources of Power, Smart Grid and related cyber-physical systems. Applications of data analytics to power systems, such as demand response and demand side management will be considered. Finally, the innovative use of artificial intelligence, machine learning and deep learning and data visualization approaches for the power management in a variety of contexts including efficient network management, improved situational awareness and anomaly detection will be of interest. ICPC²T features invited talks and Keynote address from eminent professors/scientists from across the world, pre-conference workshops/tutorials from active engineers and technical paper presentation of the participants from different parts of the world.

Conference Tracks/Topics

Papers are invited in the following areas of interest, but not limited to:

- Power Systems
- Power Quality
- Green Technology
- Renewable Energy
- Smart Grid
- Cyber Security
- High Voltage Technologies
- HVDC and FACTS Devices
- Power Electronics and Drives
- Electric Transportation Systems
- Instrumentation and Control
- Process Control and Automation
- Signal and Image Processing Techniques
- Cyber Physical Systems
- Internet of Things
- Data Mining
- Cloud Computing
- Data Analytics
- AI and ML
- Optimization Techniques
- Deep Learning

For more information visit: icpc2t@nittr.ac.in

Important dates

Paper Submission:30th June 2019Acceptance Notification:30th August 2019Camera Ready Paper Submission:15th October 2019Registration Deadline:15th November 2019

Venue : National Institute of Technology, Raipur, India

Submission Information : Through Easy Chair (https://easychair.org/conf-

(nttps://easycnatr.org/conjerences/?conf=icpc2t2020)

Website : <u>icpc2t.nitrr.ac.in</u>

Registration fee

Category	IEEE members		Non IEEE members	
(Author)	INR	USD	INR	USD
Student/Research Scholar(full time)	5,000/-	250	6,000/-	350
Academician Industry	6,000/- 7,000/-	300 350	7,000/- 8,000/-	400 450

Category	IEEE members		Non IEEE members		
(Delegate)	INR	USD	INR	USD	
Student/Research Scholar(full time)	1,000/-	75	1,500/-	125	
Academician Industry	1,500/- 2,000/-	100 125	2,000/- 2,500/-	150 175	

Student Exhibitions:

A special 1-day exhibition for young innovative minds to showcase their calibre and ideas to the world. Prizes and mentorship opportunities under the global leaders in the world.

Sponsorship Categories

Category	Indian Rupees (INR)
Event Sponsor	4,00,000
Platinum Sponsor	2,00,000
Diamond Sponsor	1,00,000
Gold Sponsor	50,000
Silver Sponsor	25,000